The Blog of
Nadine Dorries
Mine's a statement please
Posted Wednesday, 29 April 2009 at 18:40

The poor Minister is sat in the bar, drowning his sorrows following the Governments defeat. He's a lovely man. Who can blame him. His heart cannot have been in it this afternoon.

 

No one can ever remember when the Government was defeated on an opposition day, and some have been here for a very long time.

 

My Blackberry has just buzzed to announce that the Government is to make a statement tonight regarding the Ghurkhas.

 

But where is the Minister?

 

Oh yes, that’s right. Whoops, this should be interesting J

 
 
 
Curly said:
Responded: Wednesday, 29 April 2009
Surely it will be given by "Jackboots Smith" - yes?
 
 
Humpty Dumpty said:
Responded: Wednesday, 29 April 2009
Official statement: Sorry, the Minister will be unable to appear tonight, he's got swine flu. Or maybe he's just a useless swine. Whatever.
 
 
Tub said:
Responded: Thursday, 30 April 2009
"The poor Minister is SITTING in the bar..... " Please! I know it's being pedantic, but I think it is reasonable to expect correct English from those who aspire to govern us.
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Thursday, 30 April 2009
Sitting AT the bar
 
 
Anonymous said:
Responded: Wednesday, 13 May 2009
If you have a second home can you please give details off all your second home expenses so that there is no loss of trust thankyou
 
 
 
Contact Nadine
Nadine Dorries MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA
via e-mail at: nadine.dorries.mp@parliament.uk
or Telephone on 020 7219 5928

 
My Recent Posts
Posted Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 09:47
 
Posted Tuesday, 20 August 2019 at 19:05
 
Posted Wednesday, 17 July 2019 at 10:39
 
Posted Thursday, 4 July 2019 at 09:54
 
Posted Wednesday, 3 July 2019 at 14:22
 
Posted Thursday, 16 May 2019 at 06:27
 
Posted Wednesday, 3 April 2019 at 12:40
 
Posted Wednesday, 13 March 2019 at 12:42
 
Blog Roll

Blog Archive